• Home
  • Site Map

Location

Hamilton County Sheriff

Mission Statement

 Doug Timmons

Douglas Timmons
Sheriff
 
Scott McConnell
Chief Deputy
 
Office Staff:
 Luanne Paper
 Julie Runyon
 Tracy Queen
 
 
Address:
Hamilton County Courthouse
2300 Superior Street, Suite 8
Webster City, Iowa 50595
 
Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday 
8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.
 
Phone: 
 515-832-9500
800-944-1738 
Fax:
515-832-9504
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The mission of the Hamilton County Sheriff's Office is to protect and maintain the rights of all residents, to enforce the laws while deterring the fear of criminal persecution, and to promote strong moral values.

 Sherrif Badge

 

Duties of the Sheriff include but are not limited to:

  • The Hamilton County Sheriff and Deputies are responsible for law enforcement in the unincorporated areas of Hamilton County. By contract the Sheriff’s Office is responsible for Blairsburg, Williams, Jewell, Ellsworth, Randall, Stanhope, Stratford and Kamrar.
  • Have charge of the county jail and custody of the prisoners committed to the jail and shall provide board and care for prisoners in his care.
  • Duties related to the civil process-including but not limited to original notices and petitions, garnishment, sheriff sales, protective and restraining orders, and subpoenas.
  • Enforcement laws of State of Iowa and any local laws.
  • Any and all other duties spelled out by  Iowa Code Sections 331.651 thru 331.661


Sheriff Deputies


Scott McConnell
smcconnell@hamiltoncounty.org

John Sadler
jsadler@hamiltoncounty.org

Bill Derrig
bderrig@hamiltoncounty.org

David Turpen
dturpen@hamiltoncounty.org

Gary Johnson
gjohnson@hamiltoncounty.org

Rod Hicok
rhicok@hamiltoncounty.org

Ryan Rupiper
rrupiper@hamiltoncounty.org

Alex Rruismann
apruismann@hamiltoncounty.org

Barry Muhlenburg
bmulhenburg@hamiltoncounty.org
 

Farm Watch Request Form

Civil Division Page
Dispatch Page
Jail Page